FREE Nevada DMV Permit Practice Test 2018 | NV
Nevada DMV Permit Test Fact Sheet:
|How many questions:||50|
|How many correct answers to pass:||40|
|Minimum age to apply:||15 1/2|
To get your permit or license in Nevada, you’ll need to take a written knowledge test of 50 questions based on the 2018 Nevada Driver’s Handbook. You’ll need to score an 80% on your exam to pass, correctly answering a minimum of 40 of the 50 questions. Questions will cover a wide range of topics, such as traffic signs, insurance requirements, the demerit point system, safe driving operations, and seatbelt laws. You can take the test once you are at least 15 ½ years old and can provide proof that you’ve completed an in-person or online driver education course that included 50 hours of behind-the-wheel experience if you’re under 18. In addition to the written exam, you’ll also need to take a standard eye exam, provide proof of identity, proof of residence, parental consent with a Minor Affidavit Sheet for those under age 18, proof of social security number, form DMV 002 as a license application, and $25, which will cover your written and road tests. If you fail your knowledge exam, you may retake it no sooner than the next day for an additional $10. This Nevada DMV practice test contains questions very similar to those you’ll find on the real exam.
8 mistakes allowed to pass
Passing score required at the NV DMV: 80%Back to the NV menu
We're preparing your test...
Found a mistake? Let us know!